Ask the Expert: 1st Edition

My son is wise beyond his years. Many have described him as an old soul. My husband and I have learned a great deal from his interest in animals, planets, and dinosaurs. We have learned so much that I thought he could share some of his five year old knowledge. I suggested the idea of him answering questions on my blog and, after some payment negotiation, we shook on it. In the end, I decided his payment requirements were worth the benefit and entertainment for you all.

Remember he is a wealth of knowledge, so leave questions you would like him to answer in the comments and we may use yours in a future post.

Here we go . . .

Obriens2015-40 (1)
Picture by Melissa Nyman Photography

First, I asked him to tell me a little bit about himself.

My name is Rowan and I am five years old and go to a private kindergarten. I like playing outside and inside I like to practice mathematics. When I’m not in school I enjoy playing with my mom, brother and dad. I love Matchbox cars. I answered these questions myself and some of them were kinda hard, but I thought a little bit about it, took my time, and did my best. You should feel good to follow my advice and send more questions to my mom for me.

    1. At what age is a person an adult? Why do you think so?

Thirteen, because that is old!

    1. What advice would you give to someone looking for a new job?

Erase everything you have done and try something different. A few suggestions would be to use a more interesting accent or ask your best friend or my mom.

    1. How would the world be different if animals could talk?

Animals could be your friends and play at the park. Just be careful for lions because they will still want to eat and hunt other animals.

    1. What is the nicest thing someone can do for someone else?

You could make a nice picture for them. If they don’t have a house you could help them make one or share your money with them so they can buy one.

    1. What would the world be like if everything was upside down?

Everyone would look funny. Gravity would pull you into the clouds so to avoid this just stay inside your upside down house.

    1. What does it mean to be in love?

To love people means to help people when they need it and if they are helping you they must love you back.

    1. How do you provide constructive criticism?

Lie to them a little bit so they don’t feel so bad about the news.

    1. What is something adults can do that children can not?

Drive a car, make dinner by themselves, and climb to the top of a ladder without asking permission.

    1. Does everyone brush their teeth?

No. Because some people are not informed about it and others don’t remember.

    1. Why do grown ups drink coffee?

Because it tastes good and it is something they don’t have to share with kids unless they add lots of sugar.

Well, there you have it. Sound advice from our expert. Advice that is simple, real, and void of all the negativity in the world. Do you have a question for our expert? Leave your questions in the comments below. I’m hoping he doesn’t charge too much or this series may end before it begins.

Cheers,
Kelly

5 thoughts on “Ask the Expert: 1st Edition

  1. Congrats on the debut buddy!! #7&10 are my favorite answers! I can only hope Ashton is half as sweet and smart as you. Love you guys!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

